Rated 4.33 out of 5 based on 6 customer ratings
(6 customer reviews)

£20.39 £16.99 non EU


Buy any two of Sunsets on Empire, Raingods With Zippos, Fellini Days, Field of CrowsMoveable Feast or Farewell to Childhood and get one of these T-shirts for free! Simply add the t-shirt of your choice to the cart to receive your discount.

In stock


Field of Crows Credits October 2016
1 The Field (Dick, Watson) 8.48
2 Moving Targets (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.45
3 The Rookie (Dick, Watson) 5.33
4 Zoo Class (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.26
5 The Lost Plot (Dick, Turrell) 5.15
6 Old Crow (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.21
7 Numbers (Dick, Watson, Usher) 5.39
8 Exit Wound (Dick, Watson) 5.58
9 Innocent Party (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 7.41
10 Shot the Craw (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 6.21
11 Scattering Crows (Dick, Watson, Turrell, Duguid) 5.08
Total 66.53
Recorded at the Studio, Haddington, East Lothian Autumn 2003
Engineered by Elliot Ness Re Mixed by Chris Kimsey 2014
Fish – lead vocal
Bruce Watson- guitars and e bow .Frank Usher- guitars, slide guitar
Steve Vantsis- bass Mark Brzezicki- drums and percussion
Tony Turrell- keyboards Dave Haswell- percussion
Danny Gillan – backing vocals on 1/2/3/4/6/11
Richard Sidwell- trumpet and flugel horn on 1/4/6/8/10
Steve Hamilton- Saxophone on 1/4/6/8/10
Irvin Duguid- clavinet on 6
Yatta and Lars K Lande crowd vocal on 1
1 The Lost Plot (demo) (Dick, Turrell) 6.20
2 Scattering Crows (demo) (Dick, Watson, Turrell, Duguid) 4.59
3 The Field (demo) (Dick, Watson) 8.46
4 The Rookie (live 2004) (Dick, Watson) 5.41
5 Moving Targets (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 6.14
6 Innocent Party (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 6.46
7 Zoo Class (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.06
8 Numbers (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Usher) 5.55
9 Old Crow (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.34
10 The Lost Plot (live 2004) (Dick, Turrell) 6.18
Total 61.38
Tracks 4/5/6/7/8 recorded live at Bilston Robin 18/2/04
Lead Vocals – Fish
Guitars- Frank Usher and Bruce Watson Keyboards- Tony Turrell
Drums – Winston McGilvray Bass- Steve Vantsis
Backing vocals and acoustic guitar- Danny Gillan
Tracks 9/10 recorded live at Oslo Rockefeller 5/3/04
Lead vocals- Fish
Guitars- Andy Trill and Bruce Watson Keyboards- Tony Turrell

1 The Field (live acoustic 2006) (Dick, Watson) 8.19
2 Shot the Craw (live acoustic 2006)(Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.23
3 The Lost Plot (live acoustic 2006) (Dick, Turrell) 4.53
4 Scattering Crows (live acoustic 2006) (Dick, Watson, Turrell, Duguid) 5.22
5 Innocent Party (live 2005) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.08
6 Moving Targets (live 2005) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 7.08
7 The Rookie (live 2004) (Dick, Watson) 5.56
8 Zoo Class (Live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.01
9 Numbers (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Usher, Duguid) 5.36
10 Moving Targets (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 5.42
11 Innocent Party (live 2004) (Dick, Watson, Duguid) 7.08
Total 65.34
Tracks 1/2/3/4 recorded live at St Mary’s Church, Haddington 26/8/06 (originally released on ‘Communion’ album) engineered, mixed and produced by Calum Malcolm
Fish – lead vocal
Guitars -Frank Usher and Andy Trill Keyboards – Tony Turrell
Steve Vantsis – Bass Gavin Griffiths – drums
Dave Haswell – percussion
Backing vocals – Angela Gordon, Anne Marie Helder and Heather Findlay
Tracks 5/6 Amsterdam Paradiso 15/11/05 (originally released on ‘Return to Childhood DVD) mixed and produced by Calum Malcolm
Lead Vocals – Fish Guitars Frank Usher and Andy Trill
Keyboards- Tony Turrell Steve Vantsis – bass John Tonks – drums backing vocals – Deborah Ffrench
Tracks 7/8/9/10/11 recorded at Bradford Town and Country Club 6/4/2004 (original released on ‘Scattering Crows’ DVD)
Engineered by Chris Archer, Elliot Ness, mixed and produced by Elliot Ness
Fish – lead vocal
Guitars- Frank Usher and Bruce Watson Keyboards – Tony Turrell
Bass – Steve Vantsis Drums – John Tonks
Backing Vocals and acoustic guitar – Danny Gillan
All 3 CD’s mastered by Calum Malcolm 2015

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg


  1. Rated 1 out of 5

    enerito: ESTAS EXQUISITA, como los meortrosespeeo que no se acaben los licores y te veamos adentrarte en el mar, cual Alfonsina con huellas que van pero no vuelven

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Terrific remix, great bonus tracks!

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    I love this. Packaged really well and feels expensive to hold. Field of Crows is possibly my favourite Fish Album, so it is like dying and going to heaven listening to this monster of a deal. Every song sounds fantastic and I cannot stop listening to this.

  4. Rated 5 out of 5

    Sounds fantastic, probably as it should have sounded originally. Great Job and superb booklet.

  5. Rated 5 out of 5

    Field of Crows sounds fantastic now. Great job and superb booklet like the others remasters. Can’t wait for “Vigil in a wilderness of mirrors” “Internal exil” and “Suits” !!

  6. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Even though this album is Repetitive on all 3 discs, I Love this album because you have 3 discs with 4 different contrasts of the way the music comes across. It’s lovely to listen to when you’ve had a rough day or your doing dinner on a Sunday, or at any time x

Add a review